Graduate School & Things That Really Matter

20 May 2008 § Leave a comment

Finished. Finished!

Two years later, and I’ve finished my graduate program at Walden University. My final portfolio has been accepted, reviewed, and deemed just barely sufficient. I will be awarded my Master of Science in Education degree in a few weeks.
On to more important things. Two more important things, to be exact. First, though less important, finding a job. I have all my application materials sent or in transit for six Florida counties: Alachua, Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, and Sarasota. My former principal strongly hinted they would like me back out in Mayo; but, while I miss the school, it would be hard to live so far from the wasteland I’ve come to think of as culture or civilization. In the next four weeks, I will be applying to multitudinous schools throughout these counties – and perhaps some scattered over the nation or world as well – in hopes of having a few options. I imagine within two weeks, I may simply be hoping for the oxymoronic “an option.”
Even more important than the job hunt, however, is the Stanley Cup series. The Detroit Red Wings will have to rebuff the upstart Pittsburgh Penguins in a best-of-seven duel over the next week and a half. May the forces of good triumph, and evil perish.
Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Graduate School & Things That Really Matter at ostriches of milan.

meta

