R.I.P. Plinky

24 June 2009 § 3 Comments

Plinky.com is a website that delivers a daily prompt for bloggers. I have faithfully been doing every prompt from its launch in January of this year until the beginning of this month. Those responses are all on this wordpress page now, under the plinky category. I think, however, that I will rarely use the site any longer.

So thanks, Plinky. It was fun while it lasted. You took my mind off of many difficult things over the course of this disorienting and painful year.

§ 3 Responses to R.I.P. Plinky

  • annex50 says:

    Your site is quite fancy. I assume you used html? I haven’t been able to figure out this wordpress crap. I don’t know what it is. I think the menus are confusing for some reason. I just like to build pages from scratch. Why are you ditching plinky? You had many loyal supporters.

  • dedalus9 says:

    I didn’t use any html. This template was just one that wordpress offered. And the sidebars are just a variety of widgets. Go to dashboard, appearance, widgets to select and modify them.

  • annex50 says:

    B-O-R-I-N-G!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading R.I.P. Plinky at ostriches of milan.

meta

