I want to go to Walden Pond,

24 October 2010 § Leave a comment

so I looked up cabins on google and craigslist. I was hoping for two weeks in the area of late November through December. At $600-800 per week for a stay in the southern Appalachians, that hardly seemed feasible. Especially given my current income. So I looked up any other site of relative seclusion (cheap little one room beachside hotels, a spare room in the country, etc.), but couldn’t find anything renting out for a two week period at an affordable rate.

So I won’t be going to Walden Pond or Tinker Creek. No isolated focus on my writing for now. Despite a powerful urge to ‘run away’ for a few weeks, I must be thankful to have enough time to write. Now if only my writing would be any good….

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I want to go to Walden Pond, at ostriches of milan.

meta

